Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



POLL RESULTS OF THE ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING HELD ON 11 JUNE 2021

The Board is pleased to announce that all resolutions set out in the notice of AGM dated 28 April 2021 were duly passed by way of poll as ordinary resolutions of the Company at the AGM held on 11 June 2021.

Reference is made to the circular of C.P. POKPHAND CO. LTD. (the "**Company**") dated 28 April 2021 (the "**Circular**"). Unless the context otherwise requires, capitalised terms used herein shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Circular.

POLL RESULTS

The Board is pleased to announce that all resolutions referred to in the notice of AGM dated 28 April 2021 set out in the Circular were duly passed by way of poll as ordinary resolutions of the Company at the AGM held on 11 June 2021.

Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited, the Company's branch share registrar in Hong Kong, was appointed as the scrutineer for the purpose of vote-taking at the AGM.

As at the date of the AGM, there were 24,071,837,232 Shares in issue, which was the total number of Shares entitling the holders to attend and vote on the resolutions set out in the notice of AGM. There were no restrictions on the holders of any Shares as to the casting of their votes on any of the resolutions proposed at the AGM.

Details of the poll results in respect of the resolutions proposed at the AGM are as follows:

Resolutions			Number of Votes (%)	
			For	Against
1.	stat	receive and adopt the audited consolidated financial ements, the report of directors and the independent itor's report for the year ended 31 December 2020	19,303,868,659 (99.98%)	4,637,500 (0.02%)
2.	To declare a final dividend of HK\$0.076 per share for the year ended 31 December 2020		19,308,500,659 (99.99%)	5,500 (0.01%)
3.	a)	To re-elect Mr. Soopakij Chearavanont as Executive Director	19,296,651,217 (99.94%)	11,854,942 (0.06%)
	b)	To re-elect Mr. Suphachai Chearavanont as Executive Director	18,995,238,126 (98.38%)	313,268,033 (1.62%)

Resolutions			Number of Votes (%)	
			For	Against
	c)	To re-elect Mr. Yoichi Ikezoe as Non-executive Director	19,302,185,217 (99.97%)	6,320,942 (0.03%)
	d)	To re-elect Mr. Vinai Vittavasgarnvej as Independent Non-executive Director	19,301,882,659 (99.97%)	6,623,500 (0.03%)
	e)	To re-elect Mrs. Vatchari Vimooktayon as Independent Non-executive Director	19,306,770,559 (99.99%)	1,735,600 (0.01%)
4.	To authorise the Board to fix the remuneration of the Directors		19,308,500,159 (99.99%)	6,000 (0.01%)
5.	To re-appoint KPMG as the auditor of the Company and to authorise the Board to fix its remuneration		19,307,270,659 (99.99%)	1,235,500 (0.01%)
6A.	To grant the Board a general mandate to allot, issue and deal with additional shares not exceeding 20% of the total number of issued shares of the Company		18,963,446,226 (98.21%)	345,059,933 (1.79%)
6B.	To grant the Board a general mandate to buy back shares not exceeding 10% of the total number of issued shares of the Company		19,307,400,559 (99.99%)	1,105,600 (0.01%)
6C.	To extend the share issue mandate by the addition of the aggregate number of shares bought back by the Company		18,857,315,626 (97.66%)	451,190,533 (2.34%)

As more than 50% of the votes were cast in favour of each of the resolutions, all resolutions set out in the notice of AGM were duly passed as ordinary resolutions of the Company.

By Order of the Board Arunee Watcharananan Director

Hong Kong, 11 June 2021

Following conclusion of the AGM, the Board comprises Mr. Soopakij Chearavanont (Chairman and Executive Director), Mr. Adirek Sripratak, Mr. Suphachai Chearavanont, Mr. Narong Chearavanont, Mr. Bai Shanlin, Mr. Sooksunt Jiumjaiswanglerg, Mrs. Arunee Watcharananan and Mr. Yu Jianping (each an Executive Director), and Mr. Meth Jiaravanont and Mr. Yoichi Ikezoe (each a Non-executive Director), and Mr. Vinai Vittavasgarnvej, Mrs. Vatchari Vimooktayon, Mr. Cheng Yuk Wo, Professor Dr. Pongsak Angkasith and General Udomdej Sitabutr (each an Independent Non-executive Director).