Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



ANNOUNCEMENT PURSUANT TO RULE 13.18 OF THE LISTING RULES

This announcement is made pursuant to Rule 13.18 of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the "Listing Rules").

On 31 July 2020, C.P. POKPHAND CO. LTD. (the "Company") entered into a 5-year syndicated term loan facility agreement with Bank of Communications Co., Ltd. Hong Kong Branch and other lenders (together, the "Lenders") and Nanyang Commercial Bank, Limited as agent relating to a US\$400 million facility (the "Facility") made available to the Company by the Lenders (the "Facility Agreement"). The Facility will be used for refinancing existing indebtedness under a US\$600 million term loan facility and some other existing indebtedness, as well as general working capital of the Company and its subsidiaries.

Pursuant to the Facility Agreement, it would be an event of default if Charoen Pokphand Foods Public Company Limited ("CPF") and its subsidiaries cease to own the largest percentage of the legal and beneficial interest in the total issued ordinary share capital of the Company and cease to have control over the Company. As at the date of this announcement, CPF and its subsidiaries are interested in approximately 49.74% of the total issued ordinary share capital of the Company.

The occurrence of the aforesaid event of default would render all outstanding liabilities of the Company under the Facility Agreement to become immediately due and payable and any commitments under the Facility to be cancelled.

On behalf of the Board Arunee Watcharananan Director

Hong Kong, 3 August 2020

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises eight executive directors, namely, Mr. Soopakij Chearavanont, Mr. Adirek Sripratak, Mr. Suphachai Chearavanont, Mr. Narong Chearavanont, Mr. Bai Shanlin, Mr. Sooksunt Jiumjaiswanglerg, Mrs. Arunee Watcharananan and Mr. Yu Jianping; two non-executive directors, namely, Mr. Meth Jiaravanont and Mr. Yoichi Ikezoe; and five independent non-executive directors, namely, Mr. Vinai Vittavasgarnvej, Mrs. Vatchari Vimooktayon, Mr. Cheng Yuk Wo, Professor Dr. Pongsak Angkasith and General Udomdej Sitabutr.