Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



RESIGNATION OF CHAIRMAN AND EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR, APPOINTMENT OF NEW CHAIRMAN, VICE CHAIRMAN AND CHANGES IN COMPOSITION OF BOARD COMMITTEES

The board of directors (the "Board") of C.P. Pokphand Co. Ltd. (the "Company", and together with its subsidiaries, the "Group") announces the following changes to the Board and certain committees of the Board, effective from 10 May 2019:

- (1) Mr. Dhanin Chearavanont has resigned as Chairman of the Board and executive director of the Company and from the Nomination Committee of the Company;
- (2) Mr. Soopakij Chearavanont, Vice Chairman and executive director of the Company, has been appointed as the new Chairman of the Board and as a member and Chairman of the Nomination Committee of the Company;
- (3) Mr. Suphachai Chearavanont, executive director of the Company, has been appointed as Vice Chairman of the Board;
- (4) Mr. Ma Andrew Chiu Cheung, an independent non-executive director of the Company, has resigned as Chairman but will remain as a member of each of the Remuneration Committee and Corporate Governance Committee of the Company and will also remain as Chairman of the Audit Committee and as a member of the Nomination Committee of the Company;
- (5) Mr. Sombat Deo-isres, an independent non-executive director of the Company, has resigned from the Audit Committee of the Company and remains as a member of each of the Remuneration Committee, Nomination Committee and Corporate Governance Committee of the Company;
- (6) Mr. Sakda Thanitcul, an independent non-executive director of the Company, has resigned from the Remuneration Committee of the Company and has been appointed as Chairman of the Corporate Governance Committee (of which he had been a member) of the Company and remains as a member of each of the Audit Committee and Nomination Committee of the Company;
- (7) Mr. Vinai Vittavasgarnvej, an independent non-executive director of the Company, has been appointed as a member of the Audit Committee of the Company and a member and the Chairman of the Remuneration Committee of the Company; and
- (8) Mrs. Vatchari Vimooktayon, an independent non-executive director of the Company, has been appointed as a member of each of the Remuneration Committee and the Nomination Committee of the Company.

Mr. Dhanin Chearavanont has confirmed that he had no disagreement with the Board and there were no matters relating to his resignation that needed to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company or The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited.

Mr. Soopakij Cheravanont, aged 55, has been an Executive Director of the Company since 2005 and a Vice Chairman since February 2010.

Mr. Suphachai Cheravanont, aged 52, has been an Executive Director of the Company since 2008.

The Board would like to take this opportunity to express its sincere gratitude to Mr. Dhanin Chearavanont for his valuable contribution to the Group during his tenure of office as the Chairman of the Board.

By Order of the Board

Arunee Watcharananan

Director

Hong Kong, 10 May 2019

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises seven executive directors, namely, Mr. Soopakij Chearavanont, Mr. Adirek Sripratak, Mr. Suphachai Chearavanont, Mr. Bai Shanlin, Mr. Sooksunt Jiumjaiswanglerg, Mrs. Arunee Watcharananan and Mr. Yu Jianping; two non-executive directors, namely, Mr. Meth Jiaravanont and Mr. Yoichi Ikezoe; and five independent non-executive directors, namely, Mr. Andrew Ma Chiu Cheung, Mr. Sombat Deo-isres, Mr. Sakda Thanitcul, Mr. Vinai Vittavasgarnvej and Mrs. Vatchari Vimooktayon.