Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



CHANGES IN COMPOSITION OF BOARD COMMITTEES

The board of directors (the "Board") of C.P. Pokphand Co. Ltd. (the "Company", and together with its subsidiaries, the "Group") announces the following changes to certain committees of the Board, effective from 1 September 2019:

- (1) Mr. Soopakij Chearavanont, Chairman and an executive director of the Company, has resigned from the Nomination Committee of the Company;
- (2) Mrs. Vatchari Vimooktayon, an independent non-executive director of the Company, has been appointed as Chairman of the Nomination Committee of the Company (of which she has been a member since May 2019). She is also a member of the Remuneration Committee of the Company; and
- (3) Mr. Suphachai Chearavanont, a Vice Chairman and an executive director of the Company, has been appointed as a member of each of the Remuneration Committee and the Nomination Committee of the Company.

By Order of the Board Arunee Watcharananan Director

Hong Kong, 30 August 2019

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprise eight executive directors, namely, Mr. Soopakij Chearavanont, Mr. Adirek Sripratak, Mr. Suphachai Chearavanont, Mr. Narong Chearavanont, Mr. Bai Shanlin, Mr. Sooksunt Jiumjaiswanglerg, Mrs. Arunee Watcharananan and Mr. Yu Jianping; two non-executive directors, namely, Mr. Meth Jiaravanont and Mr. Yoichi Ikezoe; and five independent non-executive directors, namely, Mr. Andrew Ma Chiu Cheung, Mr. Sombat Deo-isres, Mr. Sakda Thanitcul, Mr. Vinai Vittavasgarnvej and Mrs. Vatchari Vimooktayon.