Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



FURTHER ANNOUNCEMENT ON AUDITED ANNUAL RESULTS FOR THE YEAR ENDED 31 DECEMBER 2019

AUDITED CONSOLIDATED RESULTS

Reference is made to the announcement of C.P. Pokphand Co. Ltd. dated 20 February 2020, in relation to the unaudited annual results for the year ended 31 December 2019 (the "Announcement"). Terms used herein shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Announcement unless context requires otherwise.

The Board of the Company is pleased to announce that the Company's auditor, KPMG, has completed its audit of the annual results of the Group for the year ended 31 December 2019 ("2019 Results") in accordance with the Hong Kong Standards of on Auditing ("HKSA") issued by the Hong Kong Institute of Certified Public Accountants ("HKICPA"). The 2019 Results contained in Announcement remain unchanged.

The financial figures in respect of the consolidated statement of comprehensive income, consolidated statement of financial position and the related notes thereto for the year ended 31 December 2019, as set out in the Announcement, have been compared by KPMG to the amounts set out in the audited consolidated financial statements for the year and the amounts were found to be in agreement. Such work performed by KPMG in this respect did not constitute an audit, review or other assurance engagement in accordance with HKSA, Hong Kong Standards on Review Engagements or Hong Kong Standards on Assurance Engagement issued by the HKICPA and consequently no assurance has been expressed by KPMG on the Announcement.

FINAL DIVIDEND

The Board confirms its recommendation set out in the Announcement of the payment of a final dividend for 2019 in the amount of HK\$0.024 (equivalent to approximately US 0.308 cents) (2018: HK\$0.026, equivalent to approximately US 0.333 cents) per share to the ordinary share holders and convertible preference share holders of the Company. Subject to shareholders' approval at the forthcoming annual general meeting of the Company to be held on 5 June 2020 (the "AGM"), the final dividend will be paid on 30 June 2020 to the ordinary share holders and convertible preference share holders of the registers of members of the Company on 17 June 2020.

CLOSURE OF REGISTERS OF MEMBERS

The register of members holding ordinary shares of the Company will be closed from 2 June 2020 to 5 June 2020, both days inclusive, during which period no transfer of ordinary shares of the Company will be registered. In order to ascertain shareholders' eligibility to attend and vote at AGM, all transfer forms for ordinary shares accompanied by the relevant share certificates must be lodged with the Company's branch share registrar in Hong Kong, Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited, at Shops 1712- 1716, 17th Floor, Hopewell Centre, 183 Queen's Road East, Wanchai, Hong Kong for registration before 4:30 p.m. on 1 June 2020.

In addition, the registers of members holding ordinary shares and convertible preference shares of the Company respectively will be closed from 15 June 2020 to 17 June 2020, both days inclusive, during which period no transfer of shares of the Company will be registered. In order to qualify for the 2019 final dividend, all transfer forms accompanied by the relevant share certificates must be lodged with the Company's branch share registrar in Hong Kong, Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited, at Shops 1712-1716, 17th Floor, Hopewell Centre, 183 Queen's Road East, Wanchai, Hong Kong for registration before 4:30 p.m. on 12 June 2020.

By Order of the Board Arunee Watcharananan Director

Hong Kong, 30 March 2020

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises eight executive directors, namely, Mr. Soopakij Chearavanont, Mr. Adirek Sripratak, Mr. Suphachai Chearavanont, Mr. Narong Chearavanont, Mr. Bai Shanlin, Mr. Sooksunt Jiumjaiswanglerg, Mrs. Arunee Watcharananan and Mr. Yu Jianping; two non-executive directors, namely, Mr. Meth Jiaravanont and Mr. Yoichi Ikezoe; and six independent non-executive directors, namely, Mr. Ma Andrew Chiu Cheung, Mr. Sombat Deo-isres, Mr. Sakda Thanitcul, Mr. Vinai Vittavasgarnvej, Mrs. Vatchari Vimooktayon and Mr. Cheng Yuk Wo.