Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



POLL RESULTS OF THE ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING HELD ON 16 MAY 2019

The Board is pleased to announce that all resolutions set out in the notice of AGM dated 11 April 2019 were duly passed by way of poll as ordinary resolutions of the Company at the AGM held on 16 May 2019.

Reference is made to the circular of C.P. POKPHAND CO. LTD. (the "Company") dated 11 April 2019 (the "Circular"). Unless the context otherwise requires, capitalised terms used herein shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Circular.

POLL RESULTS

The Board is pleased to announce that all resolutions set out in the notice of AGM dated 11 April 2019 were duly passed by way of poll as ordinary resolutions of the Company at the AGM held on 16 May 2019.

Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited, the Company's branch share registrar in Hong Kong, was appointed as the scrutineer for the purpose of vote-taking at the AGM.

As at the date of the AGM, there were 24,071,837,232 Shares in issue, which was the total number of Shares entitling the holders to attend and vote on the resolutions set out in the notice of AGM. There was no Share entitling the holder to attend and abstain from voting in favour of the resolutions proposed at the AGM as set out in Rule 13.40 of the Listing Rules, nor was there any Share of the holder of which that was required to abstain from voting under the Listing Rules. No holder of Shares had indicated in the Circular to abstain or vote against any of the resolutions at the AGM.

Details of the poll results in respect of the resolutions proposed at the AGM are as follows:

	Resolutions	Number of Votes (%)	
Resolutions		For	Against
1.	To adopt the audited consolidated financial statements, the report of directors and the independent auditor's report of the Company for the year ended 31 December 2018.	19,400,166,066 (100%)	0 (0%)
2.	To declare a final dividend of HK\$0.026 per share for the year ended 31 December 2018.	19,400,166,066 (100%)	0 (0%)

	David Com	Number of Votes (%)	
Resolutions		For	Against
3.	a) To re-elect Mr. Suphachai Chearavanont as an executive director of the Company.	19,032,933,246 (98.11%)	367,232,820 (1.89%)
	b) To re-elect Mr. Bai Shanlin as an executive director of the Company.	19,399,744,066 (99.99%)	422,000 (0.01%)
	c) To re-elect Mr. Meth Jiaravanont as a non-executive director of the Company.	19,391,877,866 (99.96%)	8,288,200 (0.04%)
	d) To re-elect Mr. Vinai Vittavasgarnvej as an independent non-executive director of the Company.	19,387,401,866 (99.93%)	12,764,200 (0.07%)
	e) To re-elect Mrs. Vatchari Vimooktayon as an independent non-executive director of the Company.	19,398,644,066 (99.99%)	1,522,000 (0.01%)
4.	To authorise the board of directors of the Company to fix the remuneration of the directors.	19,400,166,066 (100%)	0 (0%)
5.	To re-appoint auditor of the Company and to authorise the board of directors of the Company to fix its remuneration.	19,400,166,066 (100%)	0 (0%)
6A.	To grant the board of directors of the Company a general mandate to allot, issue and deal with additional shares not exceeding 20% of the total number of issued shares of the Company.	19,038,066,658 (98.13%)	362,099,408 (1.87%)
6B.	To grant the board of directors of the Company a general mandate to buy back shares not exceeding 10% of the total number of issued shares of the Company.	19,399,066,066 (99.99%)	1,100,000 (0.01%)
6C.	To extend the share issue mandate by the addition thereon of the aggregate number of shares bought back by the Company.	19,038,066,658 (98.13%)	362,099,408 (1.87%)

As more than 50% of the votes were cast in favour of each of the resolutions set out in the notice of AGM, all resolutions set out above were duly passed as ordinary resolutions of the Company.

On behalf of the Board **Arunee Watcharananan** *Director*

Hong Kong, 16 May 2019

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises seven executive directors, namely, Mr. Soopakij Chearavanont, Mr. Adirek Sripratak, Mr. Suphachai Chearavanont, Mr. Bai Shanlin, Mr. Sooksunt Jiumjaiswanglerg, Mrs. Arunee Watcharananan and Mr. Yu Jianping; two non-executive directors, namely, Mr. Meth Jiaravanont and Mr. Yoichi Ikezoe; and five independent non-executive directors, namely, Mr. Ma Andrew Chiu Cheung, Mr. Sombat Deo-isres, Mr. Sakda Thanitcul, Mr. Vinai Vittavasgarnvej and Mrs. Vatchari Vimooktayon.