Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## POLL RESULTS OF THE ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING HELD ON 8 JUNE 2018

The Board is pleased to announce that all resolutions set out in the notice of AGM dated 26 April 2018 were duly passed by way of poll as ordinary resolutions at the AGM held on 8 June 2018.

Reference is made to the circular of C.P. POKPHAND CO. LTD. (the "Company") dated 26 April 2018 (the "Circular"). Unless the context otherwise requires, capitalised terms used herein shall have the same meanings as to those defined in the Circular.

## **POLL RESULTS**

The Board is pleased to announce that all resolutions set out in the notice of AGM dated 26 April 2018 were duly passed by way of poll as ordinary resolutions at the AGM held on 8 June 2018.

Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited, the Company's branch share registrar in Hong Kong, was appointed as the scrutineer for the purpose of vote-taking at the AGM.

As at the date of the AGM, there were 24,071,837,232 Shares in issue, which was the total number of Shares entitling the holders to attend and vote on the resolutions set out in the notice of AGM. There was no Share entitling the holder to attend and abstain from voting in favour of the resolutions proposed at the AGM as set out in Rule 13.40 of the Listing Rules, nor was there any Share of holder that was required to abstain from voting under the Listing Rules. No holder of Shares had indicated in the Circular to abstain or vote against any of the resolutions at the AGM.

Details of the poll results in respect of the resolutions proposed at the AGM are as follows:

	Desclutions	Number of Votes (%)	
Resolutions		For	Against
1.	To adopt the audited consolidated financial statements, the report of directors and the independent auditor's report of the Company for the year ended 31 December 2017.	19,635,524,182 (99.99%)	30,000 (0.01%)
2.	To declare a final dividend of HK\$0.007 per share for the year ended 31 December 2017.	19,635,524,182 (99.99%)	30,000 (0.01%)

	Resolutions	Number of Votes (%)	
Resolutions		For	Against
3.	a) To re-elect Mr. Dhanin Chearavanont as an executive director of the Company.	19,609,086,532 (99.9%)	26,467,650 (0.1%)
	b) To re-elect Mr. Soopakij Chearavanont as an executive director of the Company.	19,634,927,166 (99.99%)	627,016 (0.01%)
	c) To re-elect Mr. Yoichi Ikezoe as a non-executive director of the Company.	19,634,256,982 (99.99%)	1,297,200 (0.01%)
	d) To re-elect Mr. Sombat Deo-isres (who has served in this position for more than nine years) as an independent non-executive director of the Company.	19,633,188,982 (99.99%)	2,365,200 (0.01%)
	e) To re-elect Mr. Sakda Thanitcul (who has served in this position for more than nine years) as an independent non-executive director of the Company.	19,633,188,982 (99.99%)	2,365,200 (0.01%)
4.	To authorise the board of directors of the Company to fix the remuneration of the directors.	19,635,524,182 (99.99%)	30,000 (0.01%)
5.	To re-appoint auditor of the Company and to authorise the board of directors of the Company to fix its remuneration.	19,635,472,182 (99.99%)	82,000 (0.01%)
6A.	To grant the board of directors of the Company a general mandate to allot, issue and deal with additional shares not exceeding 20% of the total number of issued shares of the Company.	19,215,068,655 (97.9%)	420,485,527 (2.1%)
6B.	To grant the board of directors of the Company a general mandate to buy back shares not exceeding 10% of the total number of issued shares of the Company.	19,634,424,182 (99.99%)	1,130,000 (0.01%)
6C.	To extend the share issue mandate by the addition thereon of the aggregate number of shares bought back by the Company.	19,215,068,655 (97.9%)	420,485,527 (2.1%)

As more than 50% of the votes were cast in favour of each of the resolutions set out in the notice of AGM, all resolutions set out above were duly passed as ordinary resolutions of the Company.

On behalf of the Board **Arunee Watcharananan** *Director* 

Hong Kong, 8 June 2018

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises eight executive directors, namely, Mr. Dhanin Chearavanont, Mr. Adirek Sripratak, Mr. Soopakij Chearavanont, Mr. Suphachai Chearavanont, Mr. Bai Shanlin, Mr. Sooksunt Jiumjaiswanglerg, Mrs. Arunee Watcharananan and Mr. Yu Jianping; two non-executive directors, namely, Mr. Meth Jiaravanont and Mr. Yoichi Ikezoe; and five independent non-executive directors, namely, Mr. Ma Andrew Chiu Cheung, Mr. Sombat Deo-isres, Mr. Sakda Thanitcul, Mr. Vinai Vittavasgarnvej and Mrs. Vatchari Vimooktayon.