Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



ISSUE OF THE FIRST TRANCHE DOMESTIC BONDS BY A SUBSIDIARY IN THE PRC

Reference is made to the announcement of C.P. Pokphand Co. Ltd. (the "**Company**") dated 6 January 2016 (the "**Announcement**") in relation to the approval obtained from the China Securities Regulatory Commission for the proposed issue by Chia Tai (China) Investment Co., Ltd., a wholly-owned subsidiary of the Company, of domestic corporate bonds of up to RMB2,000,000,000 in the PRC. Unless otherwise defined, capitalised terms used in this announcement shall have the same meanings as used in the Announcement.

The board of directors (the "**Board**") of the Company announces that on 11 November 2016, the Issuer and the lead underwriters completed the book-building exercise for the issue of the first tranche of the Domestic Bonds with a principal amount of RMB1,000,000,000 (the "**First Tranche Domestic Bonds**") and, as announced by the Issuer on the website of the Shanghai Stock Exchange (www.sse.com.cn) on 14 November 2016, the coupon rate of the First Tranche Domestic Bonds has been fixed at 3.69% per annum. The maturity of the First Tranche Domestic Bonds shall be 5 years, with the Issuer's right to adjust the coupon rate and a right of redemption exercisable by the holders at the end of the first three-year period. The First Tranche Domestic Bonds will be listed on the Shanghai Stock Exchange upon completion of its issue. Further information on the issue of the First Tranche Domestic Bonds will be published on the website of the Shanghai Stock Exchange.

By order of the Board Arunee Watcharananan Director

Hong Kong, 14 November 2016

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises eight executive directors, namely, Mr. Dhanin Chearavanont, Mr. Adirek Sripratak, Mr. Soopakij Chearavanont, Mr. Bai Shanlin, Mr. Sooksunt Jiumjaiswanglerg, Mr. Anan Athigapanich, Mr. Suphachai Chearavanont and Mrs. Arunee Watcharananan; two non-executive directors, namely, Mr. Meth Jiaravanont and Mr. Yoichi Ikezoe; and five independent non-executive directors, namely, Mr. Ma Chiu Cheung, Andrew, Mr. Sombat Deo-isres, Mr. Sakda Thanitcul, Mr. Vinai Vittavasgarnvej and Mrs. Vatchari Vimooktayon.