Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## RESIGNATION OF EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR AND MEMBER OF REMUNERATION COMMITTEE

The board of directors (the "Board") of C.P. Pokphand Co. Ltd. (the "Company") announces that Mr. Thanakorn Seriburi ("Mr. Seriburi") has resigned as an Executive Director and a member of remuneration committee of the Company with effect from 3 July 2015 as following completion of the spin-off and separate listing of Chia Tai Enterprises International Limited ("CTEI") on the Main Board of The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited, he will focus on his responsibilities as Executive Director and Chief Executive Officer (Industrial Division) of CTEI.

Mr. Seriburi confirmed that he has no disagreement with the Board and there is no matter relating to his resignation that needs to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company.

The Board would like to take this opportunity to express its sincere gratitude to Mr. Seriburi for his valuable contribution to the Company during his tenure of office.

By Order of the Board Arunee Watcharananan Director

Hong Kong, 3 July 2015

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises eight executive directors, namely, Mr. Dhanin Chearavanont, Mr. Adirek Sripratak, Mr. Soopakij Chearavanont, Mr. Bai Shanlin, Mr. Sooksunt Jiumjaiswanglerg, Mr. Anan Athigapanich, Mr. Suphachai Chearavanont and Mrs. Arunee Watcharananan; one non-executive director, namely Mr. Meth Jiaravanont; and five independent non-executive directors, namely, Mr. Ma Chiu Cheung, Andrew, Mr. Sombat Deoisres, Mr. Sakda Thanitcul, Mr. Vinai Vittavasgarnvej and Mrs. Vatchari Vimooktayon.