Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



POLL RESULTS OF THE CLASS MEETING HELD ON 17 APRIL 2015

The Board is pleased to announce that the special resolution as set out in the Class Meeting Notice dated 26 March 2015 was duly passed by way of poll at the Class Meeting held on 17 April 2015.

Reference is made to the circular of the Company (the "**Circular**") and the notice of the Class Meeting of the ordinary shareholders of the Company dated 26 March 2015. Unless otherwise defined, capitalised terms used herein shall have the same meanings as defined in the Circular.

Details of the poll results are as follows:

Special resolution	Number of votes (%)		Total number of
	For	Against	votes
To approve the variation of the special rights attached to the CPP Ordinary Shares and the CPP Preference Shares	8,679,384,417 (100%)	0 (0%)	8,679,384,417

As at the date of the Class Meeting, there were a total of 24,071,837,232 CPP Ordinary Shares in issue. CPFI, being one of the holders of CPP Ordinary Shares, on a voluntary basis abstained from voting on the special resolution.

As more than 75% of the votes were cast in favour of the above resolution, it was duly passed by way of poll as a special resolution of the Company.

Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited, the Company's branch share registrar in Hong Kong, was appointed as the scrutineer for the purpose of vote-taking at the Class Meeting.

By Order of the Board Arunee Watcharananan Director

Hong Kong, 17 April 2015

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises nine executive directors, namely, Mr. Dhanin Chearavanont, Mr. Adirek Sripratak, Mr. Thanakorn Seriburi, Mr. Soopakij Chearavanont, Mr. Bai Shanlin, Mr. Sooksunt Jiumjaiswanglerg, Mr. Anan Athigapanich, Mr. Suphachai Chearavanont and Mrs. Arunee Watcharananan; one non-executive director, namely, Mr. Meth Jiaravanont; and five independent non-executive directors, namely, Mr. Ma Chiu Cheung, Andrew, Mr. Sombat Deo-isres, Mr. Sakda Thanitcul, Mr. Vinai Vittavasgarnvej and Mrs. Vatchari Vimooktayon.