Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



POLL RESULTS OF THE ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING HELD ON 10 JUNE 2013

The Board is pleased to announce that all the resolutions as set out in the notice of AGM dated 29 April 2013 were duly passed by the Shareholders by way of poll at the AGM held on 10 June 2013.

Reference is made to the circular (the "Circular") and the notice of AGM of C.P. POKPHAND CO. LTD. both dated 29 April 2013. Unless otherwise defined, capitalised terms used herein shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Circular.

POLL RESULTS

The Board is pleased to announce that all the resolutions as set out in the notice of AGM dated 29 April 2013 were duly passed by the Shareholders by way of poll at the AGM held on 10 June 2013.

Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited, the Company's branch share registrar in Hong Kong, was appointed as the scrutineer at the AGM for the purpose of vote-taking.

As at the date of the AGM, the total number of issued ordinary shares in the Company was 18,492,200,455 Shares, which was the total number of Shares entitling the Shareholders to attend and vote on all the resolutions at the AGM. There were no Shares entitling the Shareholders to attend and abstain from voting in favour of any resolution at the AGM as set out in Rule 13.40 of the Listing Rules and there were no Shares requiring the Shareholders to abstain from voting at the AGM under the Listing Rules. None of the Shareholders have stated their intention in the Circular to abstain or vote against any resolution at the AGM.

Details of the poll results in respect of the resolutions proposed at the AGM are as follows:

	Ordinary Resolutions	Number of Shares represented by votes cast (and percentage of total number of Shares represented by votes cast)	
		For	Against
1.	To adopt the audited consolidated financial statements, the reports of directors and independent auditors of the Company for the year ended 31 December 2012.	12,753,830,816 (100%)	0 (0%)
2.	To declare a final dividend of HK\$0.016 per share for the year ended 31 December 2012.	12,753,830,816 (100%)	0 (0%)

Ordinary Resolutions		Number of Shares represented by votes cast (and percentage of total number of Shares represented by votes cast) For Against	
3.	a) To re-elect Mr. Thanakorn Seriburi as an executive	12,743,548,471	10,282,345
	Director.	(99.92%)	(0.08%)
	b) To re-elect Mr. Bai Shanlin as an executive Director.	12,753,479,821 (99.99%)	350,995 (0.01%)
	c) To re-elect Mr. Suphachai Chearavanont as an	12,283,515,385	465,815,431
	executive Director.	(96.35%)	(3.65%)
	d) To re-elect Mr. Meth Jiaravanont as a non-executive Director.	12,743,548,471 (99.92%)	10,282,345 (0.08%)
	e) To re-elect Mr. Sakda Thanitcul as an independent	12,753,830,816	0
	non-executive Director.	(100%)	(0%)
	f) To re-elect Mr. Vinai Vittavasgarnvej as an	12,753,830,816	0
	independent non-executive Director.	(100%)	(0%)
	g) To re-elect Mr. Yanyong Phuangrach as an	12,753,830,816	0
	independent non-executive Director.	(100%)	(0%)
4.	To authorise the Board to fix the remuneration of the	12,753,830,816	0
	Directors.	(100%)	(0%)
5.	To re-appoint KPMG as auditors and authorise the Board	12,753,830,816	0
	to fix the remuneration of auditors.	(100%)	(0%)
6A.	To grant the Board a general mandate to allot, issue and	12,286,543,385	467,287,431
	otherwise deal with additional shares not exceeding 20% of the issued share capital of the Company.	(96.34%)	(3.66%)
6B.	To grant the Board a general mandate to repurchase shares	12,753,830,816	0
	not exceeding 10% of the issued share capital of the	(100%)	(0%)
6C.	Company. To extend the share issue mandate by the addition thereto	12,286,543,385	467,287,431
UC.	of the issued share capital of the Company repurchased by the Company.	(96.34%)	(3.66%)

As more than 50% of the votes were cast in favour of each of the resolutions, all of the resolutions as set out above were duly passed as ordinary resolutions of the Company.

On behalf of the Board **Arunee Watcharananan** *Director*

Hong Kong, 10 June 2013

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises nine executive directors, namely, Mr. Dhanin Chearavanont, Mr. Adirek Sripratak, Mr. Thanakorn Seriburi, Mr. Soopakij Chearavanont, Mr. Bai Shanlin, Mr. Sooksunt Jiumjaiswanglerg, Mr. Anan Athigapanich, Mr. Suphachai Chearavanont and Mrs. Arunee Watcharananan; one non-executive director, namely, Mr. Meth Jiaravanont; and five independent non-executive directors, namely, Mr. Ma Chiu Cheung, Andrew, Mr. Sombat Deo-isres, Mr. Sakda Thanitcul, Mr. Vinai Vittavasgarnvej and Mr. Yanyong Phuangrach.