Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement



C.P. POKPHAND CO. LTD.

(Incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability) (Stock Code: 43)

POLL RESULTS OF THE ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING HELD ON 15 JUNE 2011

The Board is pleased to announce that all the resolutions as set out in the notice of AGM dated 29 April 2011 were duly passed by the Shareholders by way of poll at the AGM held on 15 June 2011.

Reference is made to the circular (the "Circular") of C.P. POKPHAND CO. LTD. (the "Company") dated 29 April 2011, in relation to, among other things, the re-election of Directors, the Share Issue Mandate, the Share Repurchase Mandate and the Proposed Share Premium Reduction. Unless the context otherwise requires, capitalized terms used herein shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Circular.

POLL RESULTS

The Board is pleased to announce that all the ordinary resolutions and special resolution as set out in the notice of AGM dated 29 April 2011 were duly passed by the Shareholders by way of poll at the AGM held on 15 June 2011.

Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited, the Company's branch share registrar, was appointed as the scrutineer for the purpose of vote-taking at the AGM.

As at the date of the AGM, there were 14,987,835,710 Shares in issue, all the holders of which were entitled to attend and vote for or against the ordinary resolutions and special resolution proposed at the AGM. No Shareholder eligible to attend the AGM was only entitled to vote against the ordinary resolutions and special resolution at the AGM.

Details of the poll results in respect of the ordinary resolutions and special resolution proposed at the AGM are as follows:

Ordinary Resolutions		Number of Shares represented by votes cast (and percentage of total number of Shares represented by votes cast)	
	1	For	Against
1.	To receive and consider the audited consolidated financial statements and reports of directors and independent auditors of the Company for the year ended 31 December 2010.	11,751,462,993 (100%)	0 (0%)
2.	To declare a final dividend for the year ended 31 December 2010.	11,751,462,993 (100%)	0 (0%)
3.	a) To re-elect Mr. Suphachai Chearavanont as a Director.	11,539,671,941 (98.20%)	211,791,052 (1.80%)
	b) To re-elect Mr. Robert Ping-Hsien Ho as a Director.	11,565,415,941 (98.42%)	186,047,052 (1.58%)
	c) To re-elect Mr. Patrick Thomas Siewert as a Director.	11,726,252,193 (99.79%)	25,210,800 (0.21%)
	d) To re-elect Mr. Sombat Deo-isres as a Director.	11,738,058,193 (99.89%)	13,404,800 (0.11%)
	e) To re-elect Mr. Sakda Thanitcul as a Director.	11,539,671,941 (98.20%)	211,791,052 (1.80%)
4.	To authorise the Board to fix the remuneration of the Directors.	11,751,462,993 (100%)	0 (0%)
5.	To re-appoint Ernst & Young as auditors of the Company and authorise the Board to fix their remuneration.	11,751,462,993 (100%)	0 (0%)
6A.	To grant to the Board a general mandate to allot, issue and otherwise deal with additional shares not exceeding 20% of the issued share capital of the Company.	11,528,399,941 (98.10%)	223,063,052 (1.90%)
6B.	To grant to the Board a general mandate to repurchase shares not exceeding 10% of the issued share capital of the Company.	11,751,462,993 (100%)	0 (0%)
6C.	To extend the share allotment mandate by the addition thereto of the Shares repurchased by the Company.	11,528,405,941 (98.10%)	223,057,052 (1.90%)

Special Resolution		Number of Shares represented by votes cast (and percentage of total number of Shares represented by votes cast)	
		For	Against
7.	To approve the reduction of share premium	11,751,462,993	0
	of the Company.	(100%)	(0%)

As more than 50% of the votes were cast in favour of each of the ordinary resolutions and not less than 75% of the votes were cast in favour of the special resolution, all of the resolutions as set out above were duly passed as ordinary resolutions and special resolution of the Company, respectively.

On behalf of the Board **Robert Ping-Hsien Ho** *Director*

Hong Kong, 15 June 2011

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises eight executive Directors, namely, Mr. Dhanin Chearavanont, Mr. Thanakorn Seriburi, Mr. Soopakij Chearavanont, Mr. Anan Athigapanich, Mr. Damrongdej Chalongphuntarat, Mr. Bai Shanlin, Mr. Suphachai Chearavanont and Mr. Robert Ping-Hsien Ho, two nonexecutive Directors, namely Mr. Meth Jiaravanont and Mr. Patrick Thomas Siewert (Mr. Poon Yee Man Alwin as alternate Director), and three independent non-executive Directors, namely, Mr. Ma Chiu Cheung, Andrew, Mr. Sombat Deo-isres and Mr. Sakda Thanitcul.