Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



C.P. POKPHAND CO. LTD.

(Incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability) (Stock Code: 43)

CHANGES IN BOARD COMPOSITION AND ABOLITION OF EXECUTIVE BOARD COMMITTEE

(I) CHANGES IN BOARD COMPOSITION

The board of directors of (the "Board") of C.P. POKPHAND CO. LTD. (the "Company") announces that following internal review and discussion aimed at streamlining the Board structure and enhancing the effectiveness of the corporate governance structure of the Company, the following changes in the composition of the Board took effect from 1 June 2010:

A. Resignation of Executive Directors

- 1. Mr. Sumet Jiaravanon has resigned as an executive director of the Company, whilst retaining the title of Honorary Chairman of the Company. Being the Honorary Chairman, Mr. Sumet Jiaravanon is not a member of the Board but he will continue to provide strategic advice to the Company. Mr. Dhanin Chearavanont continues to serve as the Chairman and an executive director of the Company.
- 2. Each of Mr. Nopadol Chiaravanont, Mr. Chatchaval Jiaravanon, Mr. Narong Chearavanont and Mr. Pang Siu Chik has resigned as an executive director of the Company.

Each of the aforesaid individuals has confirmed that he agrees with the Board's decision to streamline the Board structure and enhance the effectiveness of the Company's corporate governance structure and has for that reason tendered his resignation from the Board (whilst retaining, in the case of Mr. Sumet Jiaravanon, the Honorary Chairmanship or, in the other cases, his executive functions in the Group). Each of them has also confirmed that he has no disagreement with the Board and there are no other matters relating to his resignation that needs to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company. The Board would like to take this opportunity to express its appreciation for the efforts of all the resigned directors and their valuable contributions to the Company during their tenure of office.

B. Resignation of Vice Chairmen

Each of the following executive directors of the Company who previously also served as a Vice Chairman of the Company, namely, Mr. Meth Jiaravanont, Mr. Anan Athigapanich and Mr. Damrongdej Chalongphuntarat, has resigned as Vice Chairman while continuing to serve as executive director of the Company.

(II) ABOLITION OF EXECUTIVE BOARD COMMITTEE

The Board also announces that, in light of the reduction in the overall size of the Board (from 17 to 12) following the resignation of the executive directors of the Company referred to above, the Board considered it unnecessary to continue with the delegation of certain executive functions to the Executive Board Committee of the Company and therefore resolved to abolish the Executive Board Committee with effect from 1 June 2010.

On behalf of the Board **Robert Ping-Hsien Ho** *Director*

Hong Kong, 1 June 2010

As at the date of this announcement, the Board (subsequent to the above changes in board composition) comprises nine executive Directors, namely, Mr. Dhanin Chearavanont, Mr. Thanakorn Seriburi, Mr. Meth Jiaravanont, Mr. Soopakij Chearavanont, Mr. Anan Athigapanich, Mr. Damrongdej Chalongphuntarat, Mr. Bai Shanlin, Mr. Suphachai Chearavanont and Mr. Robert Ping-Hsien Ho, and three independent non-executive Directors, namely, Mr. Ma Chiu Cheung, Andrew, Mr. Sombat Deo-isres and Mr. Sakda Thanitcul.