Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement



## POLL RESULTS OF THE ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING HELD ON 14 MAY 2010

The Annual General Meeting of C.P. POKPHAND CO. LTD. (the "Company") was held on 14 May 2010 (the "AGM") and all the resolutions as set out in the notice of AGM dated 13 April 2010 were duly passed by the shareholders of the Company by way of poll at the AGM.

The polls results in respect of the resolutions proposed at the AGM are as follows:

	Ordinary Resolutions	Number of votes ( Approximate %)	
	·	For	Against
1.	To receive, consider and approve the audited financial statements and the reports of the directors and the auditors of the Company for the year ended 31 December 2009.	4,225,490,649 (100%)	0 (0%)
2.	To declare a final dividend for the year ended 31 December 2009.	4,225,490,649 (100%)	0 (0%)
3.	To re-elect Mr. Thanakorn Seriburi as director of the Company.	4,224,784,629 (99.9833%)	706,020 (0.0167%)
	To re-elect Mr. Meth Jiaravanont as director of the Company.	4,216,626,629 (99.7902%)	8,864,020 (0.2098%)
	To re-elect Mr. Anan Athigapanich as director of the Company.	4,224,784,629 (99.9833%)	706,020 (0.0167%)
	To re-elect Mr. Damrongdej Chalongphuntarat as director of the Company.	4,224,784,629 (99.9833%)	706,020 (0.0167%)
	To re-elect Mr. Bai Shanlin as director of the Company.	4,224,784,629 (99.9833%)	706,020 (0.0167%)
	To re-elect Mr. Nopadol Chiaravanont as director of the Company.	4,224,784,629 (99.9833%)	706,020 (0.0167%)
	To re-elect Mr. Pang Siu Chik as director of the Company.	4,224,784,629 (99.9833%)	706,020 (0.0167%)
	To re-elect Mr. Ma Chiu Cheung, Andrew as director of the Company.	4,225,490,649 (100%)	0 (0%)

Ordinary Resolutions		Number of votes ( Approximate %)	
		For	Against
4.	To authorise the board of directors to fix the remuneration of the Directors.	4,225,490,649 (100%)	0 (0%)
5.	To re-appoint Ernst & Young as auditors and authorise the board of directors to fix the remuneration of auditors.	4,224,784,629 (99.9833%)	706,020 (0.0167%)
6A.	To grant to the board of directors a general mandate to allot, issue and otherwise deal with additional shares not exceeding 20 per cent of the issued share capital of the Company.	4,217,326,649 (99.8068%)	8,164,000 (0.1932%)
6B.	To grant to the board of directors a general mandate to repurchase shares not exceeding 10 per cent of the issued share capital of the Company.	4,225,490,649 (100%)	0 (0%)
6C.	To extend the share allotment mandate by the addition thereto of the Company repurchased by the Company.	4,217,332,649 (99.8069%)	8,158,000 (0.1931%)
7.	To refresh the scheme mandate under the existing share option scheme of the Company.	4,217,332,649 (99.8069%)	8,158,000 (0.1931%)

As at the date of the AGM, the total number of ordinary shares of the Company (the "Shares") entitling the holders to attend and vote on the resolutions at the AGM was 5,614,489,364 Shares. There were no restrictions on any shareholders to cast votes on any of the ordinary resolutions proposed at the AGM, and there were no Shares entitling the holders to attend and vote only against any of the said resolutions.

As more than 50% of the votes were cast in favour of each of the above resolutions, all the above resolutions were duly passed as ordinary resolutions at the AGM.

Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited, the Company's branch share registrar, was appointed as the scrutineer for the purpose of vote-taking at the AGM.

On behalf of the Board **Robert Ping-Hsien Ho** *Director* 

Hong Kong, 14 May 2010

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises fourteen executive Directors, namely, Mr. Sumet Jiaravanon, Mr. Dhanin Chearavanont, Mr. Thanakorn Seriburi, Mr. Meth Jiaravanont, Mr. Soopakij Chearavanont, Mr. Anan Athigapanich, Mr. Damrongdej Chalongphuntarat, Mr. Bai Shanlin, Mr. Nopadol Chiaravanont, Mr. Chatchaval Jiaravanon, Mr. Narong Chearavanont, Mr. Suphachai Chearavanont, Mr. Robert Ping-Hsien Ho and Mr. Pang Siu Chik, and three independent non-executive Directors, namely, Mr. Ma Chiu Cheung, Andrew, Mr. Sombat Deo-isres and Mr. Sakda Thanitcul.