Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



DELAY IN DESPATCH OF CIRCULAR IN RESPECT OF MAJOR AND CONNECTED TRANSACTIONS IN RELATION TO THE NEW LOAN AGREEMENT

As additional time is required to prepare the information to be included in the Circular (as defined below), including, the letter from the independent financial adviser, the Directors consider that the despatch of the Circular has to be delayed and the Company has applied to the Stock Exchange for a waiver from the strict compliance with Rules 14.38A and 14A.49 of the Listing Rules such that the despatch of the Circular is to be postponed to on or before 31 May 2010.

Reference is made to the announcement (the "Announcement") issued by the Company dated 19 April 2010 in relation to, among other things, the New Loan Agreement. Capitalised terms used in this announcement shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Announcement unless otherwise stated.

Pursuant to Rules 14.38A and 14A.49 of the Listing Rules, the Company is required to despatch a circular of the Company (the "Circular") containing, among other matters, further details of the New Loan Agreement to the Shareholders within 21 days after the publication of the Announcement, which shall be on or before 10 May 2010.

As additional time is required to prepare the information to be included in the Circular, including, the letter from the independent financial adviser, the Directors consider that the despatch of the Circular has to be delayed and the Company has applied to the Stock Exchange for a waiver from the strict compliance with Rules 14.38A and 14A.49 of the Listing Rules such that the despatch of the Circular is to be postponed to on or before 31 May 2010.

By Order of the Board of Pang Siu Chik Director

Hong Kong, 7 May 2010

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises fourteen executive Directors, namely, Mr. Sumet Jiaravanon, Mr. Dhanin Chearavanont, Mr. Thanakorn Seriburi, Mr. Meth Jiaravanont, Mr. Soopakij Chearavanont, Mr. Anan Athigapanich, Mr. Damrongdej Chalongphuntarat, Mr. Bai Shanlin, Mr. Nopadol Chiaravanont, Mr. Chatchaval Jiaravanon, Mr. Narong Chearavanont, Mr. Suphachai Chearavanont, Mr. Robert Ping-Hsien Ho, and Mr. Pang Siu Chik, and three independent non-executive Directors, namely, Mr. Ma Chiu Cheung, Andrew, Mr. Sombat Deo-isres and Mr. Sakda Thanitcul.