Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



POLL RESULTS OF ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING HELD ON 3RD JUNE, 2009

The Board is pleased to announce that all the ordinary and special resolutions set out in the notice of AGM dated 27th April, 2009 have been duly passed by the Shareholders by way of poll at the AGM held on 3rd June, 2009.

Reference is made to the circular of C.P. Pokphand Co. Ltd. (the "Company") dated 27th April, 2009 (the "Circular") in relation to, among other things, the re-election of Directors, the Shares Issue Mandate, the Shares Repurchase Mandate and the Reduction of Share Premium. Unless the context otherwise requires, capitalized terms used herein shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Circular.

The Board is pleased to announce that all the ordinary and special resolutions set out in the notice of AGM dated 27th April, 2009 have been duly passed by the Shareholders by way of poll at the AGM held on 3rd June, 2009.

As at the date of the AGM, there were 2,889,730,786 shares of the Company in issue and all the holders of which were entitled to attend and vote for or against the ordinary and special resolutions proposed at the AGM. No Shareholder eligible to attend the AGM was only entitled to vote against the ordinary and special resolutions at the AGM.

The Company's branch share registrar in Hong Kong, Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited, acted as scrutineer for the AGM for the purposes of taking and monitoring the poll voting.

Details of the poll results in respect of the ordinary and special resolutions at the AGM are as follows:

ORDINARY RESOLUTIONS		FOR	AGAINST	Total
				number of
		Votes (%)	Votes (%)	votes
1.	To receive and consider the Audited Financial	1,894,043,089	7,170,000	1,901,213,089
	Statements, Report of the Directors and the Independent Auditors' Report for the year ended 31st	(99.62%)	(0.38%)	
	December, 2008.			
2.	(a) To re-elect Mr. Sumet Jiaravanon as a Director.	1,894,043,089	7,170,000	1,901,213,089
		(99.62%)	(0.38%)	
	(b) To re-elect Mr. Dhanin Chearavanont as a Director.	1,901,213,089	0	1,901,213,089
		(100%)	(0%)	
	(c) To re-elect Mr. Robert Ping-Hsien Ho as a Director.	1,901,213,089	0	1,901,213,089
		(100%)	(0%)	
	(d) To re-elect Mr. Soopakij Chearavanont as a Director.	1,894,043,089	7,170,000	1,901,213,089
		(99.62%)	(0.38%)	
	(e) To re-elect Mr. Narong Chearavanont as a Director.	1,894,043,089	7,170,000	1,901,213,089
		(99.62%)	(0.38%)	
	(f) To re-elect Mr. Sombat Deo-isres as a Director.	1,901,213,089	0	1,901,213,089
		(100%)	(0%)	
3.	To authorise the Board of Directors to fix the remuneration of the Directors.	1,901,213,089	0	1,901,213,089
		(100%)	(0%)	
4.	To re-appoint Ernst & Young as Auditors and authorise the Board of Directors to fix the remuneration of Auditors.	1,901,213,089	0	1,901,213,089
		(100%)	(0%)	
5A.	To grant to the Board of Directors a general mandate to allot, issue and otherwise deal with additional shares not exceeding 20 per cent of the issued share	1,894,043,089	7,170,000	1,901,213,089
		(99.62%)	(0.38%)	
	capital of the Company.			
5B.	To grant to the Board of Directors a general mandate to repurchase shares not exceeding 10 per cent of the issued share capital of the Company.	1,901,213,089	0	1,901,213,089
		(100%)	(0%)	
5C.	To extend the share allotment mandate by the addition thereto of the Company repurchased by the Company.	1,894,043,089	7,170,000	1,901,213,089
		(99.62%)	(0.38%)	
SPECIAL RESOLUTION		FOR	AGAINST	Total
		Votes (%)	Votes (%)	number of votes
6.	To approve the reduction of share premium of the	1,901,213,089	0	1,901,213,089
	Company.	(100%)	(0%)	

As more than 50% of the votes were cast in favour of each of the ordinary resolutions and not less than 75% of the votes were cast in favour of the special resolution, all of the resolutions set out above were duly passed as ordinary and special resolutions of the Company, respectively.

On behalf of the Board

Pang Siu Chik

Director

Hong Kong, 3rd June, 2009

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises twelve executive Directors, namely, Mr. Sumet Jiaravanon, Mr. Dhanin Chearavanont, Mr. Thanakorn Seriburi, Mr. Meth Jiaravanont, Mr. Robert Ping-Hsien Ho, Mr. Soopakij Chearavanont, Mr. Nopadol Chiaravanont, Mr. Chatchaval Jiaravanon, Mr. Benjamin Jiaravanon, Mr. Narong Chearavanont, Mr. Suphachai Chearavanont and Mr. Pang Siu Chik and three independent non-executive Directors, namely, Mr. Ma Chiu Cheung, Andrew, Mr. Sombat Deo-isres and Mr. Sakda Thanitcul.