NOTICE OF BOARD MEETING

The board of directors (the "Board") of C.P. Pokphand Co. Ltd. (the "Company") hereby announces that a meeting of the Board will be held on Thursday, 27th March, 2008 for the purpose of, among other matters, approving the release of the annual results of the Company and its subsidiaries for the year ended 31st December, 2007 and considering the recommendation of the payment of a final dividend, if any.

By Order of the Board Chan Pui Shan, Bessie Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 13th March, 2008

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises twelve executive directors, namely Mr Sumet Jiaravanon, Mr Dhanin Chearavanont, Mr Thanakorn Seriburi, Mr Meth Jiaravanont, Mr Anan Athigapanich, Mr Damrongdej Chalongphuntarat, Mr Robert Ping-Hsien Ho, Mr Bai Shanlin, Mr Soopakij Chearavanont, Mr Nopadol Chiaravanont, Mr Benjamin Jiaravanon and Mr Narong Chearavanont, and three independent non-executive directors, namely Mr Kowit Wattana, Mr Sombat Deo-isres and Mr Ma Chiu Cheung, Andrew.